Friday, January 9, 2015

Hinoki Anti-thinning Hair Treatment

Details:  System Hinoki for Thinning hair can be purchased from the link provided.  These products are made in the USA by the company Hayashi World Wide.  It is a complete salon exclusive product for men and women who are experiencing hair loss or hair thinning, or receding hair lines.  This system comes with Hinoki Shampoo, Conditioner, Hinoki Plus spray, and Hair thickener leave in treatment.  Each bottle is 10 fl oz, with instructions in multiple languages.  The Hinoki shampoo adds volume, body, shine and washes away oil and dandruff.  The Hinoki conditioner improves texture, helps prevent split ends, dry scalp, and leaves hair oil free.  The Hinoki plus spray is a leave in scalp conditioner for fine and thinning hair, repairs damage, and adds body to hair. The Hinoki Hair Thickener helps make your hair thicker, smoother, with increased body, shine and volume.  Each bottle comes with specific instructions, that are easy to read, easy to follow and memorize for ease of usage.  Once bottles are empty they are recyclable.  Follow this company on Facebook for more updates and information about other products.

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary product for this hair treatment system in exchange for a 6 month usage period, an honest non biased review, and Q&A time with the company Rep, and honest additional social media coverage.

My Review: Originally I was interested in this product for my husband.  As a middle aged man, he was under a lot of stress over the past couple of years, causing him to have lots of scalp issues: dandruff, peeling flaky scalp, major hair loss, excessive receding hair line.  All issues that caused him concern.  When I found out about what this product claims to do, I thought it was worth having my husband experiment with it and see if it helped him out.  When we first got the products I tested them out first, to see how the directions were, if it really was as easy as it says, and if there were any weird size effects.  Since my hair wasn't having the same issues I figured I would be the control for this experiment.  The shampoo was good, the conditioner was good, the spray had a heated tingle when it was sprayed on my scalp, and the leave in treatment was good.  So I had my husband test it out.

He really liked the shampoo, it was super silky in his hair, as he washed and rinsed he could feel a difference.  He liked the conditioner, same results and feelings with that product too.  When he got to the spray he said it "burned" him, that there was no tingling feeling (like with a Tea Tree oil hair treatment tingle), it burned enough for him to quickly wash it off, with regular shampoo and regular conditioner, and even a vinegar wash.  After that experience I couldn't get him to try the hair thickener, nor test the products again.  So I had to use these products for the rest of the testing period.  I didn't mind too much because I was curious to see what would happen with my hair, and I wanted to see if they would work.

My experiment was roughly 3-6 months long.  I used it 2-3 times a week whenever I showered.  The shampoo was easy to rub in and wash out.  But because I have long hair the conditioner acted like all other conditioner and took a while to rinse out.  It did leave my hair stringy, and sticky the first 3-6 times I used it.  After some very quick question and answer responses with the company rep, we figured out that I had too much product build up on my hair that the products weren't working.  So after a 2 week cleansing of my hair, I went back to the testing.  The spray still had the heated tingling feeling, which I didn't mind.  But the smell is very chemical and stronger than I would like.  It reminds me of mild hair dye from the DIY boxes you can buy.  But after a while it didn't affect my nose as much.  The hair thickener I used less often around 1-2 times a week.  With my long thin and fine hair I need a de-dangler product to make managing my hair easier, so the hair thickener helped prevent my hair splitting and breaking as often as it did because I don't usually use a hair dryer and would just brush my wet hair into a simple style.

So here's my honest results.  I was totally shocked and surprised that a hair treatment actually worked.  I've bought anti-flat hair products, voluminous hair products, anti-split end products for multiple companies like: Aussie, Tres Semme, Garnier Fructis, Herbal Essesnce.  But have never seen real results.  But these products did work.  My hair that had taken 2 major fallings out from child birth of both my children has regrown to the point that I no longer have the little pieces that stick up at the roots of my hair.  I haven't had split ends the whole time I used this product the way it said to be used, meaning when I was consistent I had no split ends.  My hair was actually thicker, still stringy but maybe that's because my hair wasn't fine anymore.  It was really nice.  My only suggestion would be to somehow offer something that keeps the good oils in your hair.  I had to take a break for a month and a half to increase my hair nutrition and health, despite the awesome results that I had.  So if you have thinning hair, I can honestly say this will change your hair to thicker hair and help regrow the broken none growing strands of hair back.  Very impressed!

Pros: my hair became thicker, was cleaner, and oil free

Cons: the first few uses of the spray burned my husband's scalp, oil free means the good oils were gone too

My Rating:  Thumbs up over all because it did what the company claimed it would!
My Before picture with a little bit of frizzy hair to the left.  My After picture with smooth silky thicker hair to the right.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Eco Harvest Wash

Details:  Eco Discoveries Harvest produce wash and preservative.  You can purchase this product from the link provided.  Eco has a safe effective side.  Plant based naturally removes, waxes, chemicals, soils and contaminants. Preserves fresh produce naturally.  Smaller carbon foot print, bigger eco-difference.  Made in USA.  Does not contain phenols, quanternary compounds, chlorine, triclosan, terpones, phosphates, dioxane, and SLS.  Directions: spray product to cover fruits and vegetables completely.  Wipe away visible particles and rinse clean.  For soaking, mix 2oz harvest with 1/2 gallon water.  Easy as 1-2-3.

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

My Review: I have used product sprays before, but never had an eco friendly one.  This is so amazing.  I love that it won't hurt my kids or my family with chemicals or anything like that, I love that is helps the environment as well.  This stuff works too.  I eat a lot of salad, and have to peel all my cucumbers because of the wax left on after washing it with what I've used in the I can leave the peel on if I want to because its actually clean (it shines just a bit).  My kids eat apple by the bushel it seems so its great to just to fill my kitchen sink with the soaking solution so I can clean a bunch of apples all at once.
Here is a before and after picture of my cucumber.  Before you can see the wax, and the dirt.  After you can see what I wiped off after following the directions on the bottle for cleaning my cucumber.  Its gross.

Pros: eco friendly, safe, works great, easy to use, refillable

Cons: none

My Rating: Thumbs Up

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Healthy Digestive Help

Details: Rez Vera is guaranteed all natural, helps digest food properly, helps eliminate IBS, Gas, Stomach Bloating, and Constipation naturally, imporves colon health, and supports normal bowel movement.  Dietary supplement comes in 90 capsule bottles. Serving size is 2 capsules, but the suggested use says to take 1-2 capsules after each meal (no more than 6 daily).  Made in the USA.  You can purchase this product via this Link provided.  Currently there is a promotion where if you buy 2 bottles you'll get a 3rd for free.  Also available on Amazon and Ebay.

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

My Review:  I wasn't sure about this product at all.  I have a very picky body, where my bowel movements are regular just not as often as my husband.  I have always felt that my body takes FOREVER to digest any food, and have struggled with weight gain/ weight loss for years.  I know Aloe Vera is a very good natural plant that helps with digestion.  And have taken it in pill and liquid form over the past 2 years.  But that alone wasn't helping me.  So when I got this product I figured why not give it a try.  My body would only reject it if it didn't work.  During the first 2 weeks of testing it I wasn't really seeing any changes, nothing happened that I could see.  I felt better after taking it, but I wasn't seeing any other changes.  Then in my third week of testing I broke out in hives.  I wasn't sure if it was from this product or a new food I ate the previous day.  But the hives came on instantly and lasted for 5 days before finally going away.  It was very nerve wrecking!  So I had my husband start taking this while I stopped everything to get rid of the hives.  He LOVES this product.  He feels so good when taking it, and he remembers to take it after each meal.  He feels a HUGE difference when he takes it versus not taking it.  He wants to make sure we have this in our house from now on.  He feels like it has really helped him with his weight loss goals.  Once the hives left my body I slowly started taking Rez Vera again, but only after my nightly meal.  I haven't broken out in hives again, so I'm guessing it was the new food I ate.  But please be mindful of how your body reacts to anything you ingest into your body.   So since then I have really noticed a huge difference as well.  I don't feel bloated any more, I don't feel constipated anymore when I take this consistently, I feel my stomach is really digesting my food better now!

Pros: no bad smell when opening the bottle, no after taste, no burping of herbs after taking, easy to take, my husband says it helps him a ton

Cons: none

My Rating: Thumbs Up

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Healthy Lunch Wrap

With step by step images showing you what I used.  This has helped me curb my addiction to wheat/ breads, and has allowed me to go Gluten Free.  My husband still prefers the Spinach wraps over gluten free ones, but since that's the only gluten he gets we figured why not.  This has helped us work on reaching our weight loss goals.  
Spinach wrap

Green Goddess dressing

Yellow Mustard

Spring Greens

Your wrap should be looking like this

I used real chicken.
This was a leftover chicken breast cooked in Sweet Korean BBQ sause

I put this much meat on, but found it to
be too dry for that much meat.

Add shredded carrots

And shredded cucumber.  Can you see how thin my shreds are?  
Wrap and tuck in the ends.
This wrap is slightly stretchy, and moist so it
sticks together well, and keep everything in.

I made two types, so this picture shows tomatoes.
Cut in half.

Eat and enjoy!

Monday, October 20, 2014

Surprise Ride Monthly Box

Details: As seen on Shark Tank Surprise Ride is a monthly subscription service specifically for children aged 6-11.  This monthly box is an educational hand on surprise full of activities that are both creative and imaginative for the children.  This company is partnered with country music star Sara Evans and with Hidden Valley Original Ranch to offer both activities and nutritious recipes that give adults quality time to play with their kids.  You can purchase your subscription via this Link.

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

My Review: I remember seeing this company on Shark Tank, and just fell in love with the idea and products then so to get the opportunity to do a product review.  Despite not getting an investment from any of the sharks, they are growing immensely and enjoying the journey.  My children are home schooled and are ages 5-8.  I was able to let the company rep know, gender and age of my kids, not knowing how this exactly works.  But as it turns out the activities that comes are pretty gender neutral, and easy to do with children.  The box that I got was in the theme: outer space/ stars.  They specifically say "The World in a Box." as its theme.  The activities are things like: building a clock, creating a telescope, "Cosmo" the flying alien, and even some Astronaut Freeze Dried Pineapple.  We were given a National Geographic Kids activity book with all kinds of fun puzzles to fill out.  They include "Surprise facts" that have to do with the box theme.  For example; we learned that there are more stars than the grains of sand on all the beaches on Earth.  We learned about the Latin meanings of A. M. and P. M.    This is perfect for anyone who wants their child to have extra hands on learning and creative time.

My kid's love space, aliens, stars, and using their imagination.  We have Fisher Price Trio Blocks that they are constantly using to make space ships, rockets, comets, etc for their outer space explorations.  So putting this Star themed/ Outer Space themed box into the hands of my Explorers was one of the best things that could happen during the rainy season where we live.  Check out the pictures of their adventures.  As we did worked on the clock and the spy scope, we noticed some negative things.  First of all the stickers for the spy scope aren't very sticky and peeled off really quickly, so after spending 10 minutes decorating the spy scope my son removed everything since they weren't sticking very well.
As we worked on the clock and were doing our best to follow the instructions, we ended up with an extra piece and found out that one of our clock hands flopped around.  The instructions weren't as clear as I thought they were, so we ended up just making the clock something the kids can play pretend with until we can figure out what step we missed.  (the instructions for putting the gears on was just a picture, but not big enough to figure out which tiny gold washer went where).  With this news I feel like this can still be a great opportunity for parents or teachers to give their kids extra hands on learning fun, but take it with a grain of salt if the quality isn't what you would want, or if the instructions aren't as clear as you would like...other companies and products are very similar.  My youngest loved the freeze dried pineapples the best!

What is Included: You are given all the supplies you need like stickers, paint, paint brushes, clock pieces, instructions, even disposable Aprons, and easy to read directions. Granted each box will have different supplies according to it's Theme.

Packages: They have monthly, 3 months, 6 months, and 12 months packages for different pricing.  For more information follow this LINK.

Contest: Local Home School contest via email.  You will get an email from me with an invitation to enter.  Ends 10/21/14

 Pros: great product, awesome themes, fun activities, healthy snacks

Cons: not all instructions are clear, quality isn't all high end.

My Rating: Thumbs Up for awesome ideas and theme and activities, Thumbs Down for quality and clear instructions, given that most toys are similar.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Super Colon Cleanse

Details: Will's General Colon Cleanse dietary supplement comes in a 90 capsule bottle.  Extra Strength.  Take 1-2 capsules in the morning and in the evening with water.  Helps promote healthy bowel movements, underactive bowels, and occasional constipation.  Always consult a doctor before taking this.  

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

My Review: I have tried many different types of colon cleanses, when I'm constipated, when I'm sluggish, when I'm sick, when I've eaten junk food, when I've had too much bread.  The colon cleanses that work the best are easy, gentle, "super", because its a higher concentration, herbal, organic, all natural.  Will's General Super Colon Cleanse is all of those.  It works quickly, it is strong enough to clean you out, without causing after affects, or diarrhea.  I say it works quickly, it will work within 24 hours.  My husband takes this only at night and is cleaned out every morning.  I have to take it in the morning and at night to get it to work for me.  Eating enough digestive fiber helps as well.  The first time my husband took this, he was burping up its herbs and getting sick to his stomach, so make sure you drink with enough water, to avoid that discomfort.  I have not had any negative side affects or burping because I do drink 10-14 oz of water or liquid when I take this, especially at night.  Any type of pill/ capsule especially a colon cleanse may or may not work for everyone, it all depends on your body and how often you go in the first place.  I do recommend this product, but if it doesn't work, contact the company, they are great to work with, and get their suggestions.
Pros: works fast, works fully, really helps with constipation, promotes healthy bowels

Cons: if you don't drink enough water 8-10oz you may experience burping up the herbs

My Rating: Thumbs Up

Friday, October 10, 2014

Cellulite Defense Gel

Details: Body Merry's Cellulite Defense Gel-Cream can be purchased on Amazon via the Link provided.  This product has caffeine, retinol, seaweed and comes in a 4 fl oz jar.  By using this Cellulite Defense Gel you are actively fighting cellulite with their special formula.  It is fast absorbing gel-cream helps to visibly reduce the appearance of unwanted bumps and lumps and leaves your skin both feeling smoother, but looking tighter and younger.  Directions:  massage the gel-cream in the morning and at night on the areas of the body that you want to look better.  For best results apply on clean dry skin.

Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

My Review: This product is the third cellulite fighting product I have tried in my life time.  I have really enjoyed using products like this because I have seen really good positive results.  Body Merry is also a company who knows their body creams because this product works really good!  This is the only product that has a super strong smell.  And this smell lasts a long time.  I first used it right before going to bed, and it finally wore off by morning.  So I want to give you a heads up, if you use this product on body parts that will not be covered by clothing during the day you might not want to smell "earthy" all day.  This product has a very strong "sauna" feel.  When I put it on at night, I literally felt like my body had a fever because it went between the hot and icy feeling all night long.  It wasn't unpleasant, but it was not easy to get used to.  I do think that because of this super strong "sauna" reaction, as well as the quick absorbing qualities and lastly the caffeine, retinol, seaweed mixture, you see results much faster!

With my experience, I like the smell, but its so strong that I can only put it on and have it on for about 10-20 minutes away from my husband who doesn't like it at all.  I like the pudding like consistency of the gel-cream, its easy to put on and rub into your skin.  The "sauna" feel is stronger than any other product I've tried and I'm still not used to it after a month.  But I also don't like icy/hot, or muscle rub products that do the same thing.  I used this product on my stomach where my Mommyhood stretch marks are the worst.  It is working great on the cellulite, and even smoothing my stretch marked skin too.   I recommend this product!

Pros: works stronger, faster, quick to absorb, good smell, strong "sauna" feel

Cons: strong smell that lasts a while even after being absorbed into skin, super strong "sauna" feel might not feel good to all

My Rating: Thumbs Up